MacBook Pro Retina Display

20130720-145334.jpg

Finally I can say that I have all the Apple products I need. I have recently bought a 13,3-inch MacBook Pro Retina Display and I can say I am very happy with it, I mean, I am really impressed. In my opinion, just forget Windows – the computer starts in seconds and it is totally ready to use.

Well, I have to confess that I almost bought the old version of the MacBook Pro because of some nice features that are not included in this one. As soon as I arrived at the store, I made up my mind, the MacBook Pro Retina Display is way much better than the older model. It is thinner, lighter and has an HDMI port. Of course, they removed the CD/DVD drive to make it thinner. I do not know if I am going to use it, but it would be nice to have a CD/DVD drive. I also miss the ethernet port, but wait! I have never needed one.

Staying side by side with a Retina Display and the older version I could instantly notice the latest computer is much faster. It starts in seconds whereas the old model starts in minutes. Check here. Not only does it start up instantly but it is also ready to browse, check email or open a document. Check video here.

I also got impressed with iTunes. On Windows, iTunes takes forever to open. On Mac, it is also a matter of seconds. I have to confess I hated iTunes, now I see it was meant to work flawlessly on OS!

Now, I do not change my MacBook for any other device. It is the best computer out there. I am pretty sure you will get enchanted with it. If your computer is not working, just get a Mac. If you are thinking about buying another one, just wait a little bit more to see what Apple will bring for us. Maybe there will be a new MacBook Pro on its way. But whatever you do, it will be a great choice.

20130720-145417.jpg

20130720-145434.jpg

20130720-145446.jpg

Leave a Reply

