Mophie Juice Pack Plus: Review

The truth about Mophie

jpp-ip5s-blk_blk-ip_whtred_front-back-3qtr_2000px_2

I recently bought another battery case for my iPhone 5s and this time it was not a cheap case you can find on eBay or another online store. I decided to buy the Mophie Juice Pack Plus – not the counterfeit product. There are many fake products on the web. You have to pay attention while buying from websites such as eBay and Amazon.  Just read the reviews and you will see whether they are genuine or not. Buying directly from the website Mophie won’t give you headache later on.

Even though this case is bulky, it will give you enough power to go through the day. I am a heavy user and I have to charge my iPhone at least twice a day. Sometimes I am not at home or at somewhere where I can charge my phone. That`s why I need a battery case where I can charge anywhere I am. The other cases that I bought were not compatible with iOS 7 and, therefore, error like this were common:

ios_7_unauthorized_cable_accessory

The solution: Mophie. Well, I haven’t even considering buying Mophie Helium because it won’t charge my iPhone 100%. Mophie Juice Pack Air, which is a little bit less bulky than Plus, does not charge 100% either.

I really do not understand why they claim Mophie Juice Pack Air can charge 100% when it is not even close. I bought one and used for 3 days. I couldn’t even get 60%. I contacted Mophie and I found out what I was doing wrong. You have to flick the button when you still have 20%. Ok, I did that! I got 86% without using the phone. Well, if I need to charge the phone, it is simply because I want to keep on using it. Simple like that! After 3 frustrating days, I passed Mophie on. After 2 months, I decided to give it another try – this time the most expansive in the market then – Mophie Juice Pack Plus.

As I like to use the phone until the battery drains, I thought that 120% would charge the phone from 0% to 100%. I was wrong again. I contacted Mophie again and the same answer:Screen Shot 2014-03-23 at 3.38.31 PM

And once again I did what it was recommended. To my surprise, it finally charged 100% and there was still some juice left. What I don’t understand is that it is meant to charge 120%. Therefore, it should charge from 0% to 100% and I should even have 20% left.

Now, I am very satisfied with the product because it is the best there is. I tried many others, and many other famous brands such as Belking – which turned out to be a disaster!

I highly recommend Mophie Juice Pack Plus not only because it charges 100% but also because it retains battery while not using it.

The Mophie Juice Pack Plus is available in black, red and white colors, at a price of $119.95.

PROS

  • Adds hours of battery
  • Full-body protection
  • Cool
  • Sleek

CONS

  • Bulky
  • Expensive

 

jpp-ip5s-blk_wht-ip_back_2000px_3jpp-ip5s-blk_wht-ip_front-back-3qtr_2000px_3

jpp-ip5s-blk_side_2000px_31872x1428_wysiwyg-plus-ip5s-flat_3qtr_100713600x1300_wysiwyg-iOS7-plus-ip5s-feature-long-blk_100713

Leave a Reply

